Clarence District

Clarence District comprises that part of Southern Region now found on the "Eastern shore" of the Hobart area. In the early 1950s the whole of the state capital was one district (Hobart - Clarence) the badge depicting the famous floating bridge which crossed the Derwent at that time. Re-organisation of Scouting saw the Bowen District created on Hobart's Eastern Shore. (Bowen led the first european settlers to southern Tasmania.)

At one stage the District was divided in two - one part Bowen and the one part Clarence. Later rationalisation saw a reduction to one District, with the name Clarence retained. The rising sun signifies that this area is to the east of Hobart where the sun shines first, while the ear of wheat represents the rural areas in the northern part of this District.

Key: Joeys (J); Cubs (C); Scouts (S); Venturers (V); and Rovers (R).

Clarence - J C S V
2 Loinah Road
Montague Bay TAS 7018

Latitude: -42.863333
Longitude: 147.358889

Eastern Shore Rover Crew - R
3 Esplanade
Lindisfarne TAS 7015

Latitude: -42.850344
Longitude: 147.354158

Howrah - J C S V
Community Hall Howrah Road
Howrah TAS 7018

Latitude: -42.891667
Longitude: 147.405556

Lindisfarne - J C S V
Ford Parade
Lindisfarne TAS 7015

Latitude: -42.850344
Longitude: 147.354158

Old Beach - J C S
Jetty Road
Old Beach TAS 7017

Latitude: -42.77761088799048
Longitude: 147.26821213960648

Pittwater - J C S
32 Brady Street
Midway Point TAS 7171

Latitude: -42.798956
Longitude: 147.526711

Sandford - J C S V
South Arm Road
Sandford TAS 7020

Latitude: -43.029325
Longitude: 147.434028